Connect with us

Steelers Opponents

Dak Prescott, 15 Other Cowboys Will Not Travel to Hall of Fame Game



Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott

Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott is one of 16 Dallas players that will not travel to Canton, Ohio for the Hall of Fame game against the Pittsburgh Steelers on Thursday night.

Not only is Prescott recovering from the severe leg injury that prematurely ended his 2020 season, but he is also nursing a muscle strain in his throwing shoulder. Garrett Gilbert, former Pitt and Pine-Richland starter Ben DiNucci, and Cooper Rush are Dallas’ other three quarterbacks that are expected to make the trip.

Another WPIAL product, safety Malik Hooker, who had been a target of the Steelers before signing with the Cowboys last month, will also remain in Oxnard, California, where the Cowboys traditionally hold their training camp.

Star pass rusher DeMarcus Lawrence and wide receiver Amari Cooper are both recovering from offseason surgeries, and will not travel either. Tarell Basham and Noah Brown are their replacements on the Dallas depth chart.

Also staying back for the Cowboys are defensive end Bradlee Anae, tackle Josh Ball, linebacker Francis Bernard, defensive end Chauncey Golston, defensive back C.J. Goodwin, defensive tackle Trysten Hill, tight end Blake Jarwin, cornerback Jourdan Lewis, guard Zach Martin, tackle Tyron Smith, wide receiver T.J. Vasher and kicker Greg Zuerlein.

Steelers Now in Your Mailbox!

Enter your email address to get notifications of new posts in your mailbox.

Steelers Now in your Inbox

Sign up and get all of our posts sent directly to your inbox!

Thank you!