Connect with us

Steelers

Steelers Announce 2020 Preseason Schedule

Published

on

The Steelers have announced dates and times for their 2020 Preseason schedule.

Pittsburgh will start the year early in Canton, taking on the Dallas Cowboys in the annual Hall of Fame game. This will be the Steelers’ seventh appearance.

The Hall of Fame game will kickoff Thursday, Aug. 6 at 8 p.m. on NBC, shown locally on WPXI-TV.

The team will then return to Pittsburgh for a two-game home stand against NFC South foes.

Tom Brady and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers will come to town on Friday, Aug. 14, a primetime matchup at 7:30 p.m. on CBS/KDKA-TV.

Next, another home game for the Steelers, this time against the New Orleans Saints on Sunday, Aug. 23. Kickoff is at 8 p.m. on FOX/WPGH-TV.

The Steelers will close out their preseason slate with a pair of road contests.

First, a date with a familiar face, as they take on Le’Veon Bell and the New York Jets at MetLife Stadium on Friday, Aug. 28.

Pittsburgh will close out the preseason schedule on Thursday, Sept. 3 in Charlotte against the Carolina Panthers.

Both games are at 7:30 p.m. on CBS/KDKA-TV.

The Steelers went 3-1 in the preseason last year, with their only loss coming in the finale, also against the Panthers.

PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Thursday, Aug. 6, 8 p.m. vs. Dallas Cowboys at Canton, Ohio

Friday, Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m. vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Sunday, Aug. 23, 8 p.m. vs. New Orleans Saints

Friday, Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m. at New York Jets

Thursday, Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m. at Carolina Panthers

REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Monday, Sept. 14, 7:15 p.m. at New York Giants

Draft Kings Sign Up Bonus!

Sunday, Sept. 20, 1 p.m. vs. Denver Broncos

Sunday, Sept. 27, 1 p.m. vs. Houston Texans

Sunday, Oct. 4, 1 p.m. at Tennessee Titans

Sunday, Oct. 11, 1 p.m. vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Sunday, Oct. 18, 1 p.m. vs. Cleveland Browns

Sunday, Oct. 25, 1 p.m. at Baltimore Ravens

Sunday, Nov. 1 BYE WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 8, 4:25 p.m. at Dallas Cowboys

Sunday, Nov. 15, 1 p.m. vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Sunday, Nov. 22, 1 p.m. at Jacksonville Jaguars

Thursday, Nov. 26, 8:20 p.m. vs. Baltimore Ravens

Sunday, Dec. 6, 1 p.m. vs. Washington Redskins

Sunday, Dec. 13, 8:20 p.m. at Buffalo Bills

Sunday, Dec. 21, 8:15 p.m. at Cincinnati Bengals

Sunday, Dec. 27, 1 p.m. vs. Indianapolis Colts

Sunday, Jan. 3, 1 p.m. at Cleveland Browns

Steelers Now in Your Mailbox!

Enter your email address to subscribe and get notifications of new posts in your mailbox.

Copyright © 2021 Pittsburgh Sports Now / Steelers Now. In no way affiliated with or endorsed by the Pittsburgh Steelers or NFL.

Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (PA/IL) or 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN only) or 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA only) or 1-800-522-4700 (CO Only) or TN REDLINE: 800-889-9789.

Steelers Now in your Inbox

Sign up and get all of our posts sent directly to your inbox!

Thank you!

Oops!

Send this to a friend