Connect with us

Steelers News

Steelers Announce 2024 Training Camp Schedule at St. Vincent College

The Pittsburgh Steelers have announced the full schedule for their 2024 training camp at St. Vincent College.

Published

on

Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp St. Vincent College
Pittsburgh Steelers training camp at St. Vincent College on Aug. 17, 2023. -- Ed Thompson / Steelers Now

The Pittsburgh Steelers will report to training camp on July 24, the team announced on Friday, as the full schedule was released for the team’s 57th summer of training camp at St. Vincent College near Latrobe, Pa.

The first practice of the summer will be on Thursday, July 25, and open practices will run through the penultimate session on Wednesday, Aug. 14. The annual Friday Night Lights practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium will be held on Friday, Aug. 2.

As always, admission to the open practices will be free for fans. Free tickets are required, and are available through Ticketmaster for the practices at St. Vincent College. In total, 16 practice sessions will be open to the public.

The Steelers have been camping at St. Vincent since 1966, with a two-year hiatus because of COVID-19. Though the team’s camp regimen is steeped in tradition, there are some new wrinkles. This year, the team will be primarily practicing in the morning for the first time since the NFL went exclusively to one-a-day practices.

STEELERS 2024 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 24 Players report, closed to public
Thursday, July 25 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, July 26 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, July 27 Practice, 1:55 p.m.
Sunday, July 28 Practice, 1:55 p.m.
Monday, July 29 Off day
Tuesday, July 30 Practice, 10:30 a.m., first practice in pads
Wednesday, July 31 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 1 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 2 Practice, 7 p.m., Latrobe Memorial Stadium
Saturday, Aug. 3 Practice, 1:55 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 4 Practice, 1:55 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 5 Off day
Tuesday, Aug. 6 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 7 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 8 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 9 Preseason Wk 1 vs. Houston, 7 p.m., Acrisure Stadium
Saturday, Aug. 10 Off day
Sunday, Aug. 11 Practice, 2:55 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 12 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13 Off day
Wednesday, Aug. 14 Practice, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 15 Practice, camp breaks, closed to public
Friday, Aug. 16 Off day
Saturday, Aug. 17 Preseason Wk 2 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m., Acrisure Stadium

Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments