Connect with us


Steelers Name 2020 Team Captains



The Pittsburgh Steelers have announced their team captains for the 2020 season.

As voted on by their teammates, the Steelers’ captains are quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, center Maurkice Pouncey, defensive end Cameron Heyward, outside linebacker T.J. Watt and safety Jordan Dangerfield.

This is Roethlisberger’s twelfth time total serving as team captain, and tenth consecutive season. Pouncey has been named a captain for the fourth time.

Draft Kings Sign Up Bonus!

Heyward is serving as a defensive captain for the sixth consecutive season, while Watt has been named a captain for the first time in his career.

Dangerfield is also a first time captain, leading the special teams unit. He is entering his fifth season with the Steelers.

Steelers Now in Your Mailbox!

Enter your email address to subscribe and get notifications of new posts in your mailbox.

Copyright © 2021 Pittsburgh Sports Now / Steelers Now. In no way affiliated with or endorsed by the Pittsburgh Steelers or NFL.

Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (PA/IL) or 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN only) or 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA only) or 1-800-522-4700 (CO Only) or TN REDLINE: 800-889-9789.

Steelers Now in your Inbox

Sign up and get all of our posts sent directly to your inbox!

Thank you!


Send this to a friend