Connect with us


FOX Sports Announces Changes to Lead NFL Broadcast Team



A new era is about to begin for FOX Sports and its coverage of the NFL.

FOX has unveiled its new No. 1 broadcast team for the upcoming 2022 season and the crew who will broadcast Super Bowl LVIII in Glendale, Arizona. 

Kevin Burkhardt has been elevated as the lead play-by-play announcer and is joined by his 2021 broadcast partner and former NFL tight end Greg Olson.

Previously FOX’s No. 2 announcer, Burkhardt also serves as the network’s lead baseball studio host with former MLB stars David Ortiz, Alex Rodriguez, and Frank Thomas. He previously worked with San Francisco 49ers general manager John Lynch, NFL Draft analysts and veteran broadcaster Charles Davis, and three time Super Bowl champion Daryl “Moose” Johnston. Burkhardt joined FOX Sports in 2013.

Olson joined FOX after 14 NFL seasons with the Chicago Bears, Carolina Panthers, and Seattle Seahawks. He remains active in and around the NFC and will call primarily NFC contests for the second-straight season.

Burkhardt and Olsen replace Joe Buck and Troy Aikman, who both left FOX for ESPN’s Monday Night Football following 20 years announcing games together for the company. 

Erin Andrews remains as the lead NFL reporter and is joined by Tom Rinaldi on the top team. Andrews, the new veteran on America’s Game of the Week, has been with FOX since 2012 and has called three Super Bowls, 10 NFC Championships along with the 2014 and 2015 World Series and All-Star Game.

Rinaldi joined FOX Sports following his departure from ESPN entering 2021. He has won 16 Sports Emmy Awards and is a known storyteller, detailing some of the most unique circumstances people do not see behind the scenes.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback and seven-time Super Bowl Champion Tom Brady signed a massive 10-year, $375 million contract with FOX to join Burkhardt on the lead team once he retires from the NFL.

The team’s first broadcast will be from Minnesota as the Vikings host the Green Bay Packers on September 11.

Steelers Now in your Inbox

Sign up and get all of our posts sent directly to your inbox!

Thank you!