Connect with us

Steelers News

Najee Harris Wins 2021 Joe Greene Award as Steelers Rookie of the Year



Steelers running back Najee Harris has been named the 2021 winner of the Joe Greene Great Performance Award, given annually by the Pittsburgh Chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America to the team’s best rookie contributor.

Harris leads all rookies with 1,172 rushing yards, which is a new Steelers record, breaking the mark set by Franco Harris in 1972. He is fourth in the NFL overall in rushing.

Harris also leads NFL running backs in total touches with 366, and does not have a fumble on the season. He has 10 total touchdowns.

Past Joe Greene Award winners:

1984 WR Louis Lipps
1985 P Harry Newsome
1986 LB Anthony Henton
1987 CB Delton Hall
1988 RB Warren Williams
1989 SS Carnell Lake
1990 TE Eric Green
1991 TE Adrian Cooper
1992 FS Darren Perry
1993 LB Chad Brown
1994 RB Bam Morris
1995 QB Kordell Stewart
1996 FB Jon Witman
1997 CB Chad Scott
1998 OG Alan Faneca
1999 WR Troy Edwards
2000 FB Dan Kreider
2001 LB Kendrell Bell
2002 OG Kendall Simmons
2003 S Troy Polamalu
2004 QB Ben Roethlisberger
2005 TE Heath Miller
2006 WR Santonio Holmes
2007 P Daniel Sepulveda
2008 LB Patrick Bailey
2009 WR Mike Wallace
2010 C Maurkice Pouncey
2011 OT Marcus Gilbert
2012 OT Mike Adams
2013 RB Le’Veon Bell
2014 WR Martavis Bryant
2015 LB Bud Dupree
2016 S Sean Davis
2017 WR JuJu Smith-Schuster
2018 S Terrell Edmunds
2019 LB Devin Bush
2020 WR Chase Claypool
2021 Najee Harris

Steelers Now in Your Mailbox!

Enter your email address to get notifications of new posts in your mailbox.

Subscribe Today!